Feeling the Love

Friday night was date night in casa de Dickerson.

Last weekend John decided to tell me he was going to take me out for a night on the town, to which I obviously squealed with delight about. “Where are we going??? What are we doing???”

Well, John decided to take his wife to Maroni’s in Northport Village.

We had never been there, and it’s apparently the premiere restaurant in the area. It’s also expensive, so not necessarily on the “we just paid for our wedding ourselves and are broke 20-something’s” budget.

Anyhoo, I got myself dolled up (gotta keep the man interested!) and off we went. It was delicious! It was a tasting menu, so we got to try about 18 different items, some things I’d never typically order. Caviar (not a fan), quail legs (also not my thing), lobster bisque, baked clams, kobe beef sliders, spicy shrimp dumplings, spaghetti and meatballs, crab legs, shrimp cocktail, grilled shrimp, chocolate fudge mousse cups and soo much more. Sorry I didn’t take any pictures…I was too busy eating.

After dinner we took a walk on the Northport Harbor docks. Such a beautiful spot. It was a really nice ending to a great day. Date nights are the best. Always remind me how happy and lucky I am.

2 thoughts on “Feeling the Love

  1. I love date nights! The hubs and I are in the exact same situation (20 something and trying to pay off our wedding), so going out for a night in Dallas is a welcome treat (especially when it’s a surprise where you’re going)!

Leave a Reply

