Apartment Update: The Living Room

We have saved the best for last.  Very excited to share pictures of our living room. It’s literally just that…the room we do the most living in. What do I love the most about it? Our comfy couches, wine wall and amazing hutch.

Before:

After:

Do you like it? There’s a great story about that hutch that I think I’ll have to share another time. For now it stands there in all its glory, featuring my amazing wedding china.

The wine wall is our favorite, prominently displaying our beloved beverages (yea, it’s not fully stocked right now since we do actually drink from it). If you didn’t pick up on it already, The Dickerson’s love their wine. So you can all feel free to send us some. Or let’s become friends in-real-life and you can come over and drink some with us. Okay??

The bookshelf was a must. I love to read. Mostly sci-fi/postapocalyptic reading, but that is ANOTHER topic for a different post.

You can also see my brand new sunburst mirror in that picture! Remember when I told you I was looking for one? Well I saw this bad boy in HomeGoods and fell in love. It doesn’t photograph as well as it looks in person (or I’m just not that good at taking pictures) but it really looks great in the room.

What do I want to change for this room? Well, here’s what I’m thinking:

  1. Make it cozier
  2. More artwork
  3. Different curtains

Obviously I’d love to paint, but since this is a rental I’m going to leave the painting to a minimum. Do you have any suggestions for us? Would love to hear your thoughts!

15 thoughts on “Apartment Update: The Living Room

    • Thank you! We have even more wine in the kitchen. The only bad thing about that wine wall is certain shape bottles can’t fit in there, so those go on top of our glassware cabinet in the kitchen. You can never have too much wine!

      • I think yellow/gold would look good but I would maybe throw in another color, like maybe a dark inky blue or even turquoise (since I can’t tell if the rug is black, gray, or blue) to balance it out. Purple would definitely work too, or even red, since I know not everyone is obsessed with blue like I am 🙂

  1. Hello! I love your blog – I found it via paisley print shoes. Is one of your wines a pineapple splash from Maui? The bottle looks familiar. My husband and I went there on our honeymoon and sent back bottles of it to our Jack-N-Jill shower hosts. 🙂 It’s super tasty. 🙂 Keep writing!

    • It is!!!!! We went to Hawaii on our honeymoon as well and that was one of our souvenir’s from the trip. I’m glad to hear that it is tasty!!! Thanks for checking out our blog and for the sweet words. I’m going to head over to yours now! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Hold the Ketchup « Lewis in Love

Leave a Reply

