Wednesday Thanks

As part of the Thankful November series from Paisley Print Shoes, today I would like to publicly state how thankful I am for my little home. It took John and I a good deal of time during our engagement to find a place to live, and I just feel so lucky to have found this apartment. We have really begun to make it our home, and I honestly can’t imagine a better spot for us to be living right now and beginning our journey together. There are times where I wish we could afford to buy a house right now, but this little apartment, with all its warmth and charm is such great “training wheels” for us, that I need to remind myself that everything happens for a reason — including where we are live.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Thanks

  1. i like this…a lot! i have a small apartment and sometimes i wish i had a house but then i remember how little i have to clean to keep it look nice and remember that there are people in the world who would love something they could call home. great reminder!!

Leave a Reply

