Thursday Thanks

Why hello, Thursday! Seeing you here is fantastic…it means only one more day [this week] of getting up to the sounds of an alarm clock.

Today I am thankful for books. Is that silly? For anyone who is reading this blog that actually knows me “in real life,” you know what a book-worm I am. I don’t just read books, I devour them. ‘

And then once I devour them, I will talk your ear off about the book if you allow me. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

What I love about reading is that it let’s me escape to a whole new world (yes, Aladdin and Princess Jasmine style). I love learning about new cultures and places, commiserating with all-too-real characters and transporting myself into their world. I find myself becoming very invested in their “life,” which is probably why I prefer series novels over stand-alone books.

I’m currently reading World War Z (all about the zombie apocalypse…awesome), and once I’m finished will switch gears completely with Gone With The Wind. Since my commute is so long, it allows for me to read a LOT. So if you have any suggestions, please pass them my way. I’m always looking for a new good read!

I’m participating in Paisley Print Shoes‘ Thankful November challenge. Feel free to join us this month as we share on a daily basis what we are thankful for.

6 thoughts on “Thursday Thanks

  1. I love reading. Growing up, I would spend any pocket money that came my way on new books. Since college though, I haven’t made time to read and I really miss it.

    If you have any good reads to get me started again I’d love to hear them!

    • Oh man…don’t even get me started!!! Some of my favorites: The Outlander Series, A Song of Ice and Fire series, Hunger Games, Pillars of the Earth, The Mayfair Witches, The Stand…so much more! Let me know what you typically like and I’m sure I could make some recommendations!

  2. Someone shared with us the “Versatile Blogger” award and we’re passing it along to you now! Check our post coming out tonight at 5:30pm to read all about it!

Leave a Reply

