Beyond Thankful Friday

Today is Veteran’s Day. A day to honor the sacrifices, courage and patriotism of our service members, past and present.  The selflessness of these men and women are beyond measurable, their unwavering dedication knows no match. I am honored to live in a country that so many people are willing to dedicate their life towards.

To these veteran’s: you are an inspiration, thank you.

Today is also a time to acknowledge military families, especially those who have loved ones serving overseas. With the holiday’s just around the corner, I understand what you are going through must be so difficult. I pray for you and for your loved ones, that you will be reunited soon.

I am the daughter of a USMC Vietnam veteran, married to the son of an Army Vietnam veteran. My brother is a captain in the Navy, who was one of the first people deployed after 9/11. Patriotism runs deep through my veins, to the core of my soul. I am so proud to be an American.

Thank you, thank you, thank you to all the Veteran’s out there. It is because of your sacrifices I am able to live the life I have, and enjoy even the littlest of freedoms. I am so thankful for you, and you will continue to be in my prayers as always.

One thought on “Beyond Thankful Friday

Leave a Reply

