Holiday Madness

I am so thankful for my mom. She’s my best friend, plain and simple. We talk every day and never run out of things to say or do together. She’s my favorite shopping partner, life coach and cooking teacher. Overall, she’s the best role model a girl could ask for. I hope that one day I’m half the mom she is.

***

Can you believe Thanksgiving is only nine days away? And Christmas is next month?

I adore Christmas. It’s my favorite holiday, and I am so beyond excited to start crafting and decorating to the tunes of “A Chipmunk Christmas.”  I’ve already started making notes on what I want to do this year, and even bought this bad boy to help spark my creativity.

If you’re wondering, it’s a pretty good magazine. Nothing so original that’s probably not already on Pinterest, but it’s still a fun read.

Anyway, I noticed that I have kind of skipped over Thanksgiving as far as decorating. Yea, I have my mini-pumpkin on the coffee table, but that’s about it. Since we aren’t hosting Thanksgiving whatsoever, the thought never crossed my mind to spruce up the apartment.

However, we ARE having friends over the night before Thanksgiving for a little pre-bar hopping cocktail party. It’s technically for my birthday, but it’s really just a “Thanksgiving Eve is the biggest bar night of the year so let’s get a few pre-cocktail party cocktails in us before we head to the bars” party.

Phew, that was a mouthful.

So I think I might need to jazz up the apartment a little. Not sure what to do though, since I don’t have much energy time for this. But, there’s so much eye candy out there…how can I not be inspired?

via SAS Interiors

via Frenchie and Flea

via Star Shine Chic

via Old Sweet Water Cottage

Being that Thanksgiving is almost over and it’s literally JUST about time to decorate for Christmas, I’m going to see if  good ol’ nature can inspire my decorating this weekend (cough cough…free stuff).

I’ll keep you posted!

7 thoughts on “Holiday Madness

  1. Oooooo a Christmas idea magazine! I must get one immediately!!

    I have a huge board on Pinterest of all of the things I want to make. We’ll see how many I get to…

    I found this on Pinterest the other day:

    It’s pretty flowers from leaves and sticks. Totally free and festive too!

Leave a Reply

