Cheers to Freakin’ Weekend

It’s Friday, people! Can I hear a hallelujah?!

In the spirit of the weekend, I decided to dedicate today’s post to one of my favorite things — wine.

Red wine, white wine, sparkling wine…I love it all. In fact, I may go so far as to say that I am thankful for wine. I love that you can have a romantic night over a bottle of wine, or spend the day chatting and gossiping over bottle(s) with your close friends. Living on Long Island, I am lucky enough to have quite a few vineyards nearby. It’s so fun to spend the day tasting different wines, comparing them, and feeling like a true wine connoisseur.

I also love wine-themed items as decor. My kitchen has a growing wine theme, with wall art and a cork table centerpiece, and our living room features a pretty extensive wine wall. To me, wine serves many purposes!

Check out these amazing pieces that bring the vineyard right into your home…

One day I will have this wine barrel coffee table. It’s classic yet absolutely a statement piece.

via Wine Enthusiast

Or maybe a wine barrel table with a glass top, to keep things a little softer looking.

via Pinterest

I love the simplicity of this wine barrel chandelier. Gorgeous!

via Restoration Hardware

This wine bottle chandelier is a little more flashy, but still completely classy. Can we expect anything less from Pottery Barn?

via Pottery Barn

Check out this amazing DIY cork artwork. I could only dream of doing something so cool.

via The Viv-Spot Blog

I’d so love to have a wine crate ottoman like this. Functionality and style.

via Pinterest

Or how fun would this little wine crate storage on wheels be holding all your favorite magazines?

via Image, etc.

The most difficult part about having wine-related items in your home is being careful not to go too far. I’m personally not a fan of plastic grapes, or other items of that nature. As with any “theme” it’s easy to go overboard, so you need to watch yourself from falling into the “cheesy” category.

Now excuse me, I need to get through this day so I can go home and open a bottle!

Have a lovely weekend, everyone!

8 thoughts on “Cheers to Freakin’ Weekend

Leave a Reply

