Feelin’ Flakey

Happy Friday!

What’s amazing about the blogging world is how there are so many amazingly creative people out there. I’m constantly impressed with the style, creativity and wit of my fellow bloggers.

On that note, I wanted to share this awesome paper snowflake tutorial from Bon Temps Beignet that had me TOTALLY inspired. Not only does Liz show you step by step how to make paper snowflakes yourself, but she will literally blow your mind with her amazing designs. How she managed to create a snowflake with a fluer de lis design is beyond me, but the girl is from NOLA so she must have  built-in skills.

Obviously after seeing her post I had to make some flakes for my own apartment window.

 

Now, I do want to admit that my snowflakes kind of stink. BUT, you only see them from a distance (I’m on the 2nd floor) so I figure it’s okay. Plus, they make me so happy. And that’s all that really matters, right?

Have a fantastic weekend, all! xoxo

9 thoughts on “Feelin’ Flakey

  1. They’re adorable! What a great idea. No one can see our windows from outside because of our large patio, which is nice, but then they won’t see our Christmas ornaments either!

  2. I added making snowflakes as an activity to an advent calender. But I scheduled that activity while I was in New York since I am TERRIBLE at making snowflakes. Who knew it was so hard to cut paper into pretty shapes?

  3. So cute and inexpensive =) Thanks for sharing! This past fall I had visions of making detailed cut-outs of leaves for the windows….but it never happened. Perhaps I should give this a try instead!

Leave a Reply

