Quick look at our living room

We’re almost ready for Santa at the Dickerson household!

We finally got our garland up, and I kind of LOVE how it looks over our main window. Can I keep garland up all year long?

We also hung our brand new Pottery Barn stockings. I’m OB-SESSED with them. They were an early Christmas gift from my brother and sister-in-law, and I just think they are the prettiest things ever. I just love how they have an old-school vibe to them. By now, you probably have picked up on my obsession with Pottery Barn, so I’m Pumped (yes, with a capital P) that these bad boys will be a part of our Christmases to come.

I was inspired by this post from The View Along the Way, and added the leftover garland from our window to our television stand. The garland is pretty looking a little pathetic, so I’m hoping to figure out a way to spice it up the way Kelly did. I need to start stealing branches from the outdoors pronto!

And yes…we were watching “Princess Bride” last night.

I forgot to take a wide shot picture of our entire living room, so I’ll have to share that at a later time. With the Christmas tree up, it’s certainly looking [and smelling!] a whole lot more like Christmas!!

Psst — remember my mustard yellow post? Well, we finally started incorporating color in our living room! Did you see the sneak peek in one of the pictures above?

14 thoughts on “Quick look at our living room

  1. The Princess Bride is one of my favorite movies of all time! I had to force Kevin to watch it in college (“It sounds like a chick flick.”), but he loves it now, too!

    Your tree is beautiful and I love, love, love the garland!

  2. You can absolutely leave garland up all year. Just add…hearts to it in February, little bunnies in the spring, inflatable pool toys in the summer….no? I tried. 😉 Your living room is looking so festive! 🙂

  3. Where did my comment go? I apologize if it appears twice…

    Anyway, I think your room is looking pretty darn festive, and you can totally leave your garland up year-round if you just add seasonal items to it like heart, bunnies, inflatable pool toys, etc…no? I tried. 😉

Leave a Reply

