Oh Hay, 2012!

Happy 2012, everyone! I truly hope you had a wonderful holiday and new year with your loved ones. I sure did!

2011 was hands down the best year of my life. Not only did I spend a great amount of time with my family and friends, but I married the man of my dreams, we got our first place together, and went on a trip of a lifetime.

The highlights of our year include:

Ringing in 2011 aka “Our Wedding Year” with the best of friends in Astoria.

My mother and bridal party threw me a bridal shower in April. I thought I was going to my MIL’s surprise birthday party, so you can only imagine MY surprise. It was a day I’ll never forget.

In May, my bridal party threw me an epic bachelorette party on the Norwegian Gem cruise ship. My best fried who lives in London flew in for the party as a surprise to me. When she tapped me on the shoulder on the deck of the boat I literally almost had a heart attack. Thinking about that day still fills my heart with joy.

At the end of May (talk about waiting until the last minute!) we finally found our dream apartment. We searched, and searched, and searched and finally found the place we knew was perfect for us.

Oh, June 18th. The best day of my life. The day I became Mrs. John Dickerson.

We went on a dream honeymoon to Hawaii. We spent time on Oahu, Maui and Kauai. I wish we were back there right now!

In August I started this blog! It’s something I’ve wanted to do for a long time, but never had the gumption to start. There are days when I still question what the heck I’m doing, and the internal battle of “but I have nothing important to say!” happens on a daily basis, but I’m glad I finally went through with it.

December marked our first Christmas together and it was amazing. I didn’t realize it would be so different now that we were living together and married, but it really was. Different in a great way.

So there ya have it, our 2011 in review. I have to say, the last few months have been really amazing, so I can’t help but think 2012 is going to top this past year.

Yea, I said it. Bring it, 2012!

9 thoughts on “Oh Hay, 2012!

  1. 2011 was good to you! It was great to us too! Most of our friends got married around the same time we did and we were all talking about how we will kind of miss our “marriage year.” But here’s to that big 1 year anniversary and countless other adventures in 2012!! 🙂

  2. Several things. 1. Your bachelorette party puts mine to sad shame. What an awesome time, I’m sure! 2. I LOVE your wedding dress. Wow, it’s gorgeous! 3. You guys will make good lookin’ babies one day if you decide to! 4. Happy 2012, hope it’s as good to you as last year!

Leave a Reply

